Squads named for 2018 Junior World Series of Indoor Cricket
Date of Event Cricket Australia (Indoor): Sun Jul 15, 2018 3:57PM



The 2018 Indoor Cricket National Championships officially concluded in Toowoomba on Saturday, with national titles claimed across the five Junior divisions. Four teams were also named to represent Australia at the 2018 Junior World Series of Indoor Cricket in New Zealand later this year.

Queensland and Victoria both claimed two titles, whilst New South Wales were victorious on one occasion.


In the 13 & Under Boys division, New South Wales Metro defeated Victoria Blue in a thriller 143-142.


Zachary Grech of Victoria Blue was crowned as player of the final and player of the series.

Player of the final Tahlia Meier (Victoria) dominated the 14 & Under Girls Grand Final striking 27 runs, and her figures of 3/5 with the ball saw her side defeat South Australia 116-35.


Meier’s teammate Annecy Homberg was crowned player of the series.

It was a convincing win to Victoria in the 15 & Under Boys division, as they defeated the Australian Capital Territory 124-41. Reiley Mark of Victoria was crowned as player of the final, whilst South Australia’s Oliver Styles took of the player of the series award.

Queensland’s 17 & Under Boys and Girls simultaneously took out their respective titles, with James Carmichael and Katrina Dixon being crowned best on court in their respective Grand Finals.


Queensland’s 17 & Under Boys defeated Victoria Blue 85-73, whilst the 17 & Under Girls were gracious in victory over New South Wales Metro 115-52.


Katrina Dixon was also crowned as player of the series for the 17 & Girls division, whilst Harrison Tonks (QLD) was the competitions best in the 17 & Under Boys division.

For full match results and replays of each division final, visit

Champions & Award Winners

13 & Under Boys
Final: New South Wales Metro 143 def Victoria Blue 142
Player of the Series: Zachary Grech (Victoria Blue)
Player of the Final: Zachary Grech (Victoria Blue)

14 & Under Girls
Final: Victoria 116 def South Australia 35
Player of the Series: Annecy Homberg (VIC)
Player of the Final: Tahlia Meier (Victoria)

15 & Under Boys
Final: Victoria Blue 124 def Australian Capital Territory 41
Player of the Series: Oliver Styles (SA)
Player of the Final: Reiley Mark (Victoria Blue)

17 & Under Girls
Final: Queensland 115 def New South Wales Metro 52
Player of the Series: Katrina Dixon (QLD)
Player of the Final: Stacy Rockliff (QLD)

17 & Under Boys
Final: Queensland 85 def Victoria Blue 73
Player of the Series: Harrison Tonks (QLD)
Player of the Final: James Carmichael (QLD)


Australian Squads

13 & Under Boys: Zachary Grech (VIC), Kai Brunker (ACT), Harry Demattia (VIC), Luke Szabo (SA), Luke Meek (NSW Metro), Cooper Petterson (New South Wales Country), Abbisheik Sundararajan (VIC), Anthony Atlee (NSW Country), Kurt Bass (QLD), Cameron Frendo (NSW Metro), Caleb Candappa (VIC), Nicholas Kent (ACT). Coach: Shane Suckling (VIC). Manager: Matthew Paton (ACT).

15 & Under Boys: Mahdee Islam (VIC), Campbell Corrigan (QLD), Reiley Mark (VIC), Ethan Fitzpatrick (ACT), Jordan Hesline (VIC), Tom Coady (NSW Country), Sam Wetering (VIC), Jacob Verstegen (QLD), Jai Lemire (VIC), Declan McComb (VIC), Thomas Ison (ACT), Tahj Johnston (VIC). Coach: Jake Floros (ACT). Manager: Andrew Sweet (QLD).

17 & Under Girls: Katrina Dixon (QLD), Kate Peterson (NSW Metro), Emily Vallance (QLD), Katia Jomini (VIC), Stacy Rockliff (QLD), Angelina Genford (NSW Metro), Eliza Barnett (QLD), Stephanie Beazleigh (SA), Shekinah Friske (QLD), Sarah Turner (NSW Metro), Lauren Phillips (ACT), Taylah Gregory (SA). Coach: Denise Jenkins (QLD). Manager: Tony Pahi (VIC).

17 & Under Boys: Jai Elcock (VIC), Harrison Tonks (QLD), Jonathon D’Rozario (VIC), Noah Gilbert (QLD), Dion Lucas (SA), Thomas Atlee (NSW), Murdoch Hogan (QLD), Daniel Van Hees (VIC), Tyler Grainger-Balding (SA), Jake Fraser-McGurk (VIC), Josh Spall (SA), James Carmichael (QLD). Coach: Ron Olsen(QLD). Manager: Peter Busch (QLD).

Last updated: Monday July 16, 2018 9:39AM