Australian Squads named for World Masters series
Date of Event Cricket Australia (Indoor): Mon Jun 3, 2019 5:34PM

Australia’s Indoor Masters champions for 2019 have been crowned, and five Australian squads have been selected to compete at the 2019 WICF Masters World Series in South Africa.

The 2019 Australian Masters Championships concluded in Adelaide on Saturday, with national titles claimed across five divisions. Western Australia claimed two victories including the 50 & Over Men’s division and their first ever 35 & Over Men’s division title whilst Queensland, ACT and New South Wales all claimed a title each. 

Looking forward to the 2019 World Masters Series, Australia is the reigning champion in each of the men’s divisions, and will set out to defend these titles, whilst also looking to go one better in the 30 & over women’s division in September when teams travel to Cape Town, South Africa.

Masters Champions & Award Winners:

30 & Over Women
Final: QLD 83 def SA 58
Player of the Series:  Elizabeth Hall (SA)
Player of the Final: Sarah White (QLD)

35 & Over Men
Final: WA 52 def VIC BLUE 24 
Player of the Series:  Paul Cree (SA Red)
Player of the Final: Peter Lewis (WA)

40 & Over Men
Final: ACT 85 def QLD 70 
Player of the Series: Matthew Jenkins (QLD)
Player of the Final: Jason Hays (ACT)

45 & Over Men
Final: NSW 66 def VIC 59
Player of the Series: Robbie Cockerell (QLD)
Player of the Final: Scott Payne (NSW)

50 & Over Men
Final: WA 119 def NQ 56 
Player of the Series: Ted Hempstead (ACT)
Player of the Final: Brett Williams (WA)


Australian Squads:


30 & Over Women: Sarah White (QLD), Jess Oldfield (SA), Michelle Wielemaker (QLD), Janet Vautier (Allied Spirit), Shelly Savage (QLD), Janette David (QLD), Mel Jecks (Allied Spirit), Paula Fabila (QLD), Rachel Sims (QLD), Brodie Whitmore (VIC), Emily Rixon (Allied Spirit), Kerryn Graham (QLD). Coach: Denise Jenkins (QLD) Manager: Jacynta Shannon (QLD)

35 & Over Men:Nick De Grys (WA), Liam Zammitt (NSW), Grant Doran (SA), Grant Trone (QLD), Ty Hopes (WA), Michael Kling (QLD), Michael Sullivan (VIC), Vin Sandhu (WA), Simon Landrigan (QLD), Adam Hall (VIC), David Sampson (SA), Peter Lewis (WA). Coach: Wayne Fontana (WA) Manager: Mark Hullett (WA)


40 & Over Men: Brenton Brien (QLD), Vinesh Bennett (ACT), Matt Jenkins (QLD), Jason Hays (ACT), Matt Holwell (NSW), Scott Rainbow (QLD), Nathan Rennie (ACT), Joel Boucher (QLD), Billy Floros (ACT), Stewart James (QLD), Adam Britt (NSW), Glynn Knox (QLD). Coach: Rod Jenkins (QLD) Manager: Adele Wood (QLD)


45 & Over Men: Rob Cockerell (QLD), Alex Jesensek (VIC), Steve Simons (NSW), Preston Hart (ACT), Troy Pitt (QLD), Mal Perez (VIC), Gavin Maher (NSW), Rod May (ACT), Eric Peterson (QLD), Jason Hardy (NSW), Pete Van Vegten (VIC), Dean Kilgour (NSW). Coach: Peter Leerson (VIC) Manager: David McKay (WA)


50 & Over Men: Barry Morrison (NQ), Chris Henry (ACT), Terry Dimmick (QLD), Edward Marriner (QLD), Wayne Turner (VIC), John Kuljis (WA), Ted Hempstead (ACT), Brad Zeller (QLD), John Trela (WA), Stefan Tomerini (QLD), Darcy Holzberger (NQ), Andy Walton (WA). Coach: Mike Alldridge (QLD) Manager: Chris Barnes (WA)

Last updated: Monday June 3, 2019 5:44PM